On Saturday, PM Modi Receives Written Support from C Naidu, Nitish Kumar, and Oath

PM Modi Receives Written Support from C Naidu, Nitish Kumar, and Oath

On Saturday, PM Modi Receives Written Support from C Naidu, Nitish Kumar, and Oath

PM Modi Receives Written Support from C Naidu, Nitish Kumar, and Oath
RK Talent Show 2024

In a monumental political moment, Narendra Modi is set to be sworn in for a historic third consecutive term as Prime Minister of India. The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), which secured a decisive victory with 293 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, will form the new government on Saturday. This significant win allows the NDA to comfortably surpass the majority mark of 272 seats, ensuring a stable government under Modi’s leadership.

This afternoon, Modi was unanimously chosen as the leader of the alliance, a testament to his leadership and the progress India has made under his tenure. Leaders of the NDA, including Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Chandrababu Naidu and Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar, whose 28 combined Lok Sabha seats are crucial for the coalition, gathered to congratulate Modi. They praised his tireless efforts in nation-building and his vision for a “Viksit Bharat” (Developed India), committing their continued support to this shared goal.

Earlier in the day, NDA leaders convened at Modi’s residence to review the election results and discuss the formation of the new government. This strategic meeting was followed by plans to visit President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan to officially stake their claim to form the government. The delegation, which included Naidu and Kumar, highlighted the importance of their roles in the NDA’s success.

Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP won 16 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh, while Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) secured 12 seats in Bihar. Their support is pivotal in maintaining the NDA’s majority. There had been speculation that the opposition INDIA bloc, which finished with 232 seats, might try to court these leaders. However, the BJP preempted this by securing written letters of support from both Naidu and Kumar, ensuring their commitment to the NDA.

During his victory speech at the BJP headquarters in Delhi, Modi acknowledged the crucial support from Naidu and Kumar, underscoring their importance in the coalition. Despite facing a strong challenge from the INDIA bloc, which mounted an impressive campaign, Modi’s leadership proved resilient.

In the wake of the election results, Modi expressed his gratitude to the people of India for their continued trust. Addressing an enthusiastic crowd, he promised to uphold this trust and continue the developmental work initiated over the past decade. His resignation to President Murmu earlier in the day, ahead of the government’s dissolution on June 16, was a procedural step before the new government takes office. He was asked to continue in his role until the new administration is sworn in.

Reflecting on the election outcome, Modi emphasized that “winning and losing are part of politics.” He assured the nation that the NDA will continue its good work, focusing on fulfilling the aspirations of the people.

As India prepares for Modi’s third swearing-in ceremony, the nation stands poised for a new chapter under his steadfast leadership. The BJP and its allies in the NDA are set to embark on another term of governance, with a renewed commitment to driving the country towards greater development and global prominence. The upcoming government formation marks a significant moment in Indian political history, promising continuity and progress in the years to come.

Share this article:

Related post

what you need to know

in your inbox every morning