Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 3 Live Updates: Voting remains sluggish with low voter turnout.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 3 Live Updates: Voting remains sluggish with low voter turnout.

RK Talent Show 2024

Follow this space for updates on the third phase of voting in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

On Tuesday, voting will take place in 92 constituencies across 11 states and union territories, marking the third round of the Lok Sabha elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) intends to preserve its hegemony, particularly in Gujarat, Karnataka, Bihar, and Madhya Pradesh, where it won an overwhelming majority in the previous election.

With over 1,300 candidates, including around 120 women, running in this phase, the political scene promises an exciting campaign. Union ministers Amit Shah, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and Mansukh Mandaviya are among the leading contenders, as are former chief ministers Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Digvijaya Singh.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah are due to vote in Ahmedabad, symbolising the BJP’s determination to maintain its control in Gujarat. The BJP hopes to build on its earlier victories, with the Prime Minister voting at a booth in Nishan Public School in Ranip, while Shah will vote at the Naranpura sub-zonal offices.

Speaking about the preparations, Additional Chief Electoral Officer Kuldeep Arya guaranteed of comprehensive plans to address anticipated obstacles, such as heat waves on election day. To ensure a smooth election process, voter assistance booths have been set up at all polling stations, according to the PTI.

In Maharashtra, 11 constituencies are up for grabs, with Supriya Sule and Sunetra Pawar facing off in Baramati. Similarly, Madhya Pradesh is bracing for voting in nine constituencies, including notable names such as Jyotiraditya Scindia and Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

In Uttar Pradesh, the Mulayam Singh Yadav dynasty is counting on Dimple Yadav to maintain her Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat. Ten parliamentary constituencies in Uttar Pradesh are slated to vote, with numerous significant people, including Union Minister SP Singh Baghel and Uttar Pradesh Tourism Minister Jayveer Singh, on the ballot.

Share this article:

Related post

what you need to know

in your inbox every morning